CSGO Ranks List

A list of all ranks in CSGO matchmaking, along with the distributions of players in each bracket.

On this page

Before you play any competitive game, your rank will be unassigned. Once you have 10 competitive match wins, you will be assigned your first rank. There’s a total of 18 different ranks (aka skill groups) in CSGO. Depending on how you did personally and how long it took you to get these ten wins, you will be allocated one of the 18 ranks in CSGO.

Ranks Distribution Table

★ Karambit ★ Karambit

Ranking System Guide

The CSGO ranking system can be a confusing topic to tackle for new players to the game. You start off without a rank, and after a set number of matchmaking you’ll receive one relating to your skill.

But what exactly does this rank mean? What decided it, and where can you go from there?